AML/CFT Training & Updates

How do you undertake the AML/CFT Certification?

The program comprises four (4) modules which will be conducted via workshop attendance and assessment.

The components of the program are:

  • Module 1: AML/CTF – Understanding the AML/CFT Framework 
  • Module 2: Customer Due Diligence Process 
  • Module 3: Managing Suspicious Transactions 
  • Module 4: Understanding & Application of Risk Based Approach (RBA) 

To be fully certified, it is necessary to successfully complete all four modules in its order, from Module 1 to Module 4. As, BNM has made it compulsory for all Head Of Compliance registered with BNM to be certified by 2016, undergoing this complete program is extremely important.